Clifton BOE Offices   745 Clifton Avenue, Clifton, New Jersey 07013    973-470-2300

HIB - Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying

As per the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act (ABR) (P.L.2010, c.122), Clifton Public Schools
has posted its Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act grades to the district's HIB webpage, and to each individual school's HIB webpage.  Click here to view a copy.

School District Self Assessment Report for HIB - School year 2015-2016
While completing the HIB Self-Assessment, we learned that our school district has demonstrated strengths in these areas: training staff on preventing HIBs on the basis of protected categories and establishing school safety teams that meet to maintain  a positive school climate.
District - Self-Assessment HIB Grade - 69 points out of 78

What to do if your child is being Harassed, Intimidated or Bullied:

- If you feel your child (or any child) is in immediate danger, contact the police. Otherwise,
- In grades K-5, contact your school principal.
- In grades 6-12, contact your counselor, principal, or vice principal.


District Anti-Bullying Specialist:
Peter J. Salzano, PSalzano@cliftonchools.net
745 Clifton Ave. 973-470-5697
Elementary Schools Anti-Bullying Specialists

School 1
Luca Puzzo, Principal
LPuzzo@cliftonschools.net
158 Park Slope, 973-470-2370

School 2
Jennifer Lucas, Principal
JLucas@cliftonschools.net
1270 Van Houten Avenue, 973-470-2380
School 3
Linette Shyers, Principal
LShyers@cliftonschools.net
365 Washington Avenue, 973-470-2390
School 4
Rafael Matos, Principal
RMatos@cliftonschools.net
194 West Second Street, 973-470-2382
School 5
Rachel Capizzi, Principal
RCapizzi@cliftonschools.net
136 Valley Road, 973-470-2386
School 8
Nancy Latzoni, Principal
NLatzoni@cliftonschools.net
41 Oak Street, 973-470-2393
School 9
Michele DeVita, Principal
MDevita@cliftonschools.net
25 Brighton Road, 973-470-2396
School 11
Theresa Evans, Principal
TEvans@cliftonschools.net
147 Merselis Avenue, 973-470-2402
School 12
Maria Parham-Talley, Principal
MParham-Talley@cliftonschools.net
165 Clifton Avenue,973-470-2404
School 12 Annex
Joelle Rosetti, Assistant Principal
JRosetti@cliftonschools.net
225 Ackerman Avenue, 973-594-4190
School 13
Marilyn Torley, Principal
MTorley@cliftonschools.net
782 Van Houten Ave., 973-470-2410
School 14
Jason Habedank, Principal
JHabedank@cliftonschools.net
99 St. Andrews Blvd., 973-470-2411
School 15
Luginda Batten-Walker, Ed.D., Principal
LBatten-Walker@cliftonschools.net
700 Gregory Avenue, 973-470-2418
School Sixteen
Joanna Juarbe, Principal
JJuarbe@cliftonschools.net
755 Grove Street, 973-470-2420
School 17
Steven Anderson, Principal
SAnderson@cliftonschools.net
361 Lexington Avenue, 973-458-6017
 
Middle Schools Anti-Bullying Specialists
Christopher Columbus Middle School
Andrew Jaeger, Vice Principal
AJaeger@cliftonschools.net
350 Piaget Avenue, 973-591-6827
Woodrow Wilson Middle School
Christine Bertollo, Vice Principal
CBertollo@cliftonschools.net
1400 Van Houten Avenue, 973-470-2604
High School Anti-Bullying Specialists
Clifton High School School
Peter Cumba, Vice Principal, South Wing
PDelotto@cliftonschools.net
333 Colfax Avenue, 973-470-2296
Clifton High School School
Patricia DeLotto, Vice Principal, Main Office
PDelotto@cliftonschools.net
333 Colfax Avenue, 973-470-2311
Clifton High School School
Michael Doktor, Vice Principal, Central Wing
MDoktor@cliftonschools.net
333 Colfax Avenue, 973-470-2337
Clifton High School School
Luis Ros, Vice Principal, North Wing
LRos@cliftonschools.net
333 Colfax Avenue, 973-470-2320
Clifton High School Annex
290 Brighton Road, 973-470-2060
Clifton High School School
Susan Schnepf, Vice Principal, East Wing
SSchnepf@cliftonschools.net
333 Colfax Avenue, 973-591-6829

 

Anti-Bullying Resources


External links are provided for reference purposes. The Clifton Public Schools are not responsible for their content.