Clifton BOE Offices   745 Clifton Avenue, Clifton, New Jersey 07013    973-470-2300

HIB - Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying

As per the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act (ABR) (P.L.2010, c.122), Clifton Public Schools
has posted its Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act grades to the district's HIB webpage, and to each individual school's HIB webpage.  Clifton Public Schools' HIB Policy

School District Self Assessment Report for HIB - School year 2018-2019
While completing the HIB Self-Assessment, we learned that our school district has demonstrated strengths in these areas: training staff on preventing HIBs on the basis of protected categories and establishing school safety teams that meet to maintain  a positive school climate.
District - Self-Assessment HIB Grade - 74 points out of 78

What to do if your child is being Harassed, Intimidated or Bullied:

- If you feel your child (or any child) is in immediate danger, contact the police. Otherwise,
- In grades K-5, contact your school principal.
- In grades 6-12, contact your counselor, principal, or vice principal.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator:
Mark Gengaro,
745 Clifton Ave. 973-470-2291
Elementary Schools Anti-Bullying Specialists

School 1
Theresa Evans, Principal

Regina Kennedy, School Counselor

School 2
Jennifer Lucas, Principal

Lisa Hiner, School Counselor
School 3
Linette Park, Principal

Corinne Miskowsky, School Counselor
School 4
Joelle Rosetti, Principal

Corinne Miskowsky, School Counselor
School 5
Steven Anderson, Principal

Daniel Quinn, School Counselor
School 8
Nancy Latzoni, Principal

Jennie Tietjen, School Counselor
School 9
Bracken Healy, Principal

Christine Brusco, School Counselor
School 11
Luca Puzzo, Principal

Laura Tunnell, School Counselor
School 12
Rosmunda Kenning

Angel Castro, School Counselor
School 12 Annex
Jennifer Rey, Assistant Principal

Angel Castro, School Counselor
School 13
Rachel Capizzi, Principal

Lauren Manni, School Counselor
School 14
Jason Habedank, Principal

Regina Kennedy, School Counselor
School 15
Luginda Batten-Walker, Ed.D., Principal

AnarosaPena-Duarte, School Counselor
School Sixteen
Joanna Juarbe, Principal

Jennie Tietjen, School Counselor 
School 17
Laura Zagorski, Principal

Erin Totino, School Counselor 
Middle Schools Anti-Bullying Specialists
Christopher Columbus Middle School
Andrew Jaeger, Vice Principal

Michele Gordon, School Counselor

Alanna LeDonne, School Counselor 

Celimar Rivera, School Counselor
Woodrow Wilson Middle School
Joseph Mankin, Vice Principal

Alyssa Bono, School Counselor

Aimee Gianino, School Counselor

Michelle Walsh, School Counselor
High School Anti-Bullying Specialists
Clifton High School School
Ahmad Hamdeh, Vice Principal, South Wing
Clifton High School School
Susan Schnepf, Vice Principal, East Wing
Clifton High School School
Victoria Rogers, Vice Principal, Central Wing
Clifton High School School
Luis Ros, Vice Principal, Main Office
Clifton High School School
Peter Cumba Vice Principal, North Wing